My theory of UFOs (honest opinions/rebuttals wanted)

Discussion in 'Consciousness & Science' started by Wormwood, Feb 27, 2018.

1. Wormwood

Wormwood Member

I'm really just trying to figure all of this stuff out so if you feel you can blow my idea out of the water then please do. I don't have a personal attachment to this belief and am interested in hearing and considering yours. I'm far from an expert in this field, I'm just a curious guy who knows little. So please give me your thoughts. Also-I realize that much or all of my theory is not new or groundbreaking. Although some aspects of it I've never encountered before. Also, I have no idea if I'm actually right and to what degree I am right if I am even right at all.

I start with the lack of explanatory power of Darwinian evolution. The staggering lack of transitional fossils and the Cambrian explosion etc, to me demonstrate a lot of deficiencies and lack of full explanatory power of the theory. Sure natural evolution probably does happen on some level, but it seems to me that some sort of intelligence facilitated the development of animals and us. Check the ID movement for thoughts on this. The best in the business that I know is Dr. Stephen Meyer.

The difference between Meyer and I as that I suspect that this "external creating agent" were probably Extra-Terrestrial beings (at least to the degree that they facilitated biological development of certain creatures), whereas he is a professed Christian. Here are my reasons for believing this.

1) We exist, and Neo-Darwinian evolution does not give us a solid foundation for understanding why our bodies exist

2) So many abduction cases report that they have sperm and/or eggs taken from them during their abductions. Just start listening to accounts and you will see what I mean. Other exams are also performed because, of course, ET wants to know how well it's genetically engineered organism is thriving.