The Quantum Eraser

Enamored by the bizzare results of Dean Radins massive experiment on thought collapsing wave patterns during a variation of the double slit experiment, I dug a little deeper. I am far from an expert in quantum physics so forgive me if I’m off in my conclusion, but the conclusion seems unavoidable. I came across two other (much smaller experiments) that reach the same conclusion. The more primitive double slit expirements use lasers inside the system to observe and this causes a collapse of the wave function. This lead physicists to two conclusions so far as I can tell. 1) the simple act of conscious observation collapsed the wave function or 2) something (other than a mind) caused the collapse, ie-light from the lasers or some other physical force from detectors etc

This study (and Dean Radins experiments) seem to vouche for explanation 1, as there does not seem to be anything significant inside of the system that would seem to interfere with the wave function.